Illinois Student Assistance Commission applauds the success of 18 Stillman Valley High School students

STILLMAN VALLEY – Stillman Valley High School Principal, Leslie Showers, is pleased to announce that 18 Stillman Valley High School students from the graduating class of 2016 have been recognized as Illinois State Scholars.

The Illinois Student Assistance Commission (ISAC) bestows this prestigious recognition to top Illinois high school students annually. This year, nearly 19,000 elite honorees join the other top state students honored for their academic achievements since the designation was first introduced in 1958.

Illinois State Scholars possess strong academic potential and are chosen based on a combination of exemplary ACT or SAT test scores and sixth semester class rank. State Scholars rank in approximately the top ten percent of high school seniors, representing 652 high schools across the state.

The following Stillman Valley High School students were named 2016-17 Illinois State Scholars: Cristina Alvarez Paredes, Allison Anderson, Trevor Carlson, Kaitlyn Fitzsimmons, Emily Fleming, Mackenzie Flynn, Izaac Herebia, Samuel Hintzsche, Blake Kittleson, Carly Koenig, Jesse McMillen, Bryce Miles, Stephen Myers, Baily Rice, Ethan Roberts, Fallan Warnken, Grace Whitmire, and Marshall Winstead. According to Mrs. Showers, “This is an outstanding group of talented students who have certainly earned such a prestigious honor. I am very proud of their accomplishments and wish them the very best in their future endeavors.”

“It is always an honor to announce another extraordinary group of State Scholars,” said Eric Zarnikow, ISAC executive director. “At a time when postsecondary education could not be more important to future job and career success, these students have demonstrated the kind of effort and dedication that will help them advance not only their futures, but the future of the state as well. We wish each of them the best as they pursue their chosen educational path.”

Congratulations to these Illinois State Scholars on the outstanding accomplishment of receiving this high honor.


(Courtesy photo) Back Row (Left to Right): Ethan Roberts, Bryce Miles, Sam Hintzsche, Baily Rice, Trevor Carlson, Marshall Winstead, Steven Myers, and Jesse McMillen. Front Row (Left to Right): Blake Kittleson, Izaac Herebia, Carly Koenig, Grace Whitmire, Kaitlyn Fitzsimmons, Allison Anderson, and Fallan Warnken. Not Pictured: Cristina Alvarez Paredes and Mackenzie Flynn.


Buy Viagra Overnight Delivery USA.