Stateline Fury 2

By Michael Armstrong


The Stateline Fury 10U softball team from Roscoe, Ill. won the USSSA Northern Illinois State Championship tournament held Friday, June 17 through Sunday, June 19 at Sportscore I in Rockford.

The team went 6-0 and outscored their opponents 60-5 to take their first ever state championship.  Fury has now won back-to-back tournaments and has won four on the season.  The young ladies increased their record to 44-18 and are ranked second in USSSA standings for the State of Illinois and 62nd nationally.

Members of the Stateline Fury team are: Sierra Armstrong, Joscelyn Bennet, Gabby Christopher, Danielle Goodman, Sydney Goodman, Natalie Kinney, Mylee McCauley, Trinity Mesch, Cloe Scarpetta, Briella Sendele, and Amanda Williams.

Players are from Machesney Park, Beloit, Roscoe, Marengo, Shirland, Poplar Grove, Rockton, and Glenview.

The team is coached by Mike Marszalec. The assistant coaches include: Matt Kinney, Tiffany Mesch, and Kyle Bennett.

About Stateline Fury

“Stateline Fury is the PREMIER travel softball program in Northwestern Illinois and Southern Wisconsin. We have a proven history for developing student athletes into top notch softball players at the most competitive tournaments in the country.

We offer teams for players 9-years-old through 18-years-old. Our teams compete in ASA, PGF, USSSA, NAFA, and other sanctioned tournaments.

With a resume including a list of successful teams at the national level, players travel from an 80-mile radius to compete with Stateline Fury teams.

Some of the schools represented on Stateline Fury teams include Belvidere, Beloit, Wis., Hononegah, Boylan, Belvidere North, Freeport, Jefferson, Harlem, Orangeville, Guilford, Genoa-Kingston, Winnebago, Rockford East, Marengo, Sycamore, Oregon, Milledgeville, Dakota, South Beloit, Juda, Wis., Evansville, Wis., Orfordville, Wis., Janesville, Wis., Edgerton, Wis., Monroe, Wis., Madison, Wis., and more.

For more information on the Fury program, please visit


Buy Viagra Overnight Delivery USA.