From left – Sta #1 Engineer Marty Green, Sta#2 Firefighter Kyle Swanson and Sta#3 Firefighter Jordan Stark were voted Most Valuable Member for the year by their respective station personnel.


Harlem-Roscoe Fire Trustees host Awards Dinner
Harlem-Roscoe Fire Trustees Bart Munger, John Donahue and Al Bach hosted the Annual HRFD Appreciation Awards Dinner on March 2 at the Venetian Club.  Numerous awards were presented along with special recognition for years of service to the district and the communities within.
Special Recognition was given to Deputy Chief John Bergeron for 35 years of service in fire service and to Firefighter Mike Sherbon for 30 years of fire service.
“Firefighters are known for their willingness to help other people,” said Harlem-Roscoe Fire Chief Don Shoevlin. “They help each other on and off the job. That help often goes far beyond an extra pair of hands with a specific task, and often takes the form of coaching, advice, support, and sometimes monetary assistance.
“There is a bond that makes giving and receiving help special to them. To do this as a volunteer or paid on call is truly special. There is a saying that volunteers do not necessarily have the time but they have they heart.
“There is nothing further from the truth for these two individuals who have met a longevity for serving of this magnitude. Thank you for all you have done and continue to do serving our fire district.”
Other Fire Years-of-Service Recognition: 15 years – Engineer Shannon Burbach and Dispatcher Jerry Lund. 10 years to Firefighter Adam Eich, Scott Jensen, Greg Wenick, Fire Prevention Ken Kelley, and Chaplain Sue Null. 5 years to Firefighter David Leslie.
Other Medical Years of Service Recognition: 15 years to Chief Don Shoevlin. and 5 years to Lt. Patrick Trollop and Firefighters Stefanie Layman and Justin Harwood.
Recognition was also given to new Firefighters Kyle Swanson, Chris Pridie, Travis Johnson, Aaron Miller and to new EMS Spencer Caruana, Alana Edmondson, Kim Fleming, Cecilia Ster, and Scott Strum.
Other Awards: The Firefighter Good Service Award went to Firefighter Killian Schroeder.  Each Fire Station voted on a Most Valuable Member Award: Sta. 1 – Engineer Marty Green;  Sta. 2 – Firefighter Kyle Swanson; Sta.3 – Firefighter Jordan Stark.  Chaplain of the Year went to Chaplain Tom Vojtech.  Dispatcher of the year went to Dispatcher Harry Wagner.  Most Trainings Award once again went to Firefighter Andrew Weichman.  And the CERT Volunteer Member Award went to Jim Purpura and Bill Gindhart.
Most Volunteer Fire Runs:  Sta. 1 – Capt. John Donovan, Sta. 2 – Firefighter Chris Witcik, Sta.3 – Firefighter Tyler Young.
Recognition for State Training Certifications: Paramedic – Taylor Larson, Pedro Villasenor, and Mason Hurley,  EMT – Kyle Alms and Chris Witcik,  Fire Service Instructor – Capt. John Donovan, Fire Officer II- Capt. Mike Huffman, Fire Officer I – Lt. Josh Hoffland,  Firefighter II – Firefighter Kyle Swanson, Hazardous Materials First Responder – Firefighter Steve Rosander, Fire Service Vehicle Operator – Alissa Neubauer,

Buy Viagra Overnight Delivery USA.